top of page
Search

STORY TIME


Story time,

Once a upon a time I died.

I died of anger when I lost both of my parents a month a part, one I never met. I died when I was kicked out of an apartment pregnant in the projects.

I died when I moved from a regular shelter to a shelter for domestic violence. I died from depression but here in this picture, I was dying in silence.

But God gave me someone I never thought I deserve.... He gave me my own heartbeat in human form that saved me from my curse. See, I was dying in this picture but even as a babe she held on to me knowing everything will be ok.


And now I realize....I had to die multiple times this way, just to see this day.

THE END.


MORAL OF THE STORY:

In life, we MUST die to our sins. Whether it be depression, anger, stress, sadness, worry, hate, regret, suicidal thoughts, ect. If we don't.....we will continue to suffer without being reborn from each death. I was reborn into a better me from each pain my EYES have seen.


BENDING will FEEL like BREAKING....until you wake up to the sun kissing your face, thanking you for making it through another day. That's when you know you didn't BREAK.


PLEASE. TELL YOURSELF EVERYDAY.....YOU ARE A SURVIVOR!!!(not a victim)


Asè

I love you 💙

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Mornings

The quiet sound outside my home of car doors closing, birds chirping, wind whispering and footsteps walking got my attention as I came back from the bathroom a hundredth time thanks to the growing hum

This Is Your Sign

When is the Last time you told your story? The story that hides underneath your skin. The story that no one knows about but you want to spill it out so badly. What are you waiting for? Are you afraid

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page