top of page
Search

Mornings

The quiet sound outside my home of car doors closing, birds chirping, wind whispering and footsteps walking got my attention as I came back from the bathroom a hundredth time thanks to the growing human in my belly.

As I try to get comfy once again in bed, God enters my mind. I realize I should take a moment to thank him just because. I reminisce on the weekend that just went flying by and I am now sitting in gratefulness of this Monday Morning. Its the 1st of March and I can smell rain from my window that is slightly cracked. The Ground may be taking a Cleansing Bath.

The highway is not too far from this complex I am in, so as I close my eyes I focus on how far my hearing can go and I imagine watching the cars on 795 fly by swiftly.

So much noise. Yet it’s satisfyingly quiet. Like the videos on Youtube titled,

“Calm Sounds”.

Every sound I hear, relaxes my body in this moment.

Even the sound of her deep breathing next to me. Her body buried in our sheets, as she holds tightly as if it was....me.

Like mini sweet conversations, I indulge into this quiet noise, becoming more nosy to what else I can hear in my vicinity.

I don’t hear though, my daughter whose in her room on virtual learning. Hmm.... maybe my closed door can be the meaning of “closed space don’t get fed” since I am unable to consume the sounds outside my room in my own house because of my door being closed off.

Breathe in..... and out. I am safe here. I feel good here. It’s been some days of sleepless nights but this morning feels refreshing. A morning where little noise become meaningful conversations, hidden messages God is sending and on this morning.... my ears are listening.

5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

This Is Your Sign

When is the Last time you told your story? The story that hides underneath your skin. The story that no one knows about but you want to spill it out so badly. What are you waiting for? Are you afraid

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page