top of page
Search

MOTHER NATURE SPEAKS

I parked and my insides jumped for joy- as if I knew a surprise were waiting for me here-

Here where leaves dance under your feet and the trees sings to you the ending of summer breeze and the wind hugs your face with your own hair- a surprise gift was waiting for me there-


And yet- I felt misplaced. Tried to call time by using my face but no one answered. Thoughts of what kind of day this could be if I had some genuine company - I soon realize nature just wanted me with


Me.


I walk to nowhere-taking deep breathes in- watching four legged friends massage the grass with their bushy tails and wet nose- seeing different colors run painting the ground into a rainbow


It seems as if no one wants to let summer go.


I saw a bench. An empty bench.

Sitting in front of grandma willow waiting for a spirit to take it’s place before every leaf vanishes into thin air.


I sit here.

Not knowing what to do.

I pick up my phone, start to play with a game on an app that I care not for and then I heard it.


I hear mother nature calling.

More leaves falling- rustling- as if to have a conversation through a language only my spirit understands.


Maybe its the shirt of flowers I’m wearing. Maybe the green pants with the words “sarcasm”got its attention or maybe it’s the unborn blessing

That grows inside and the willow tree knows that greatness will soon arise for all to see

Or

Maybe it just me. Hearing things.

The soft song of dog chains, the bouncing ball from black hands, the running and heavy breathing- in a world that is forced to masked our smiles

These sounds are sounds of wanting to be let out


And I’ve been chosen to sit here and listen- for now.


The leaves looks beautiful falling-breaking from its branch running to home until it is called upon again in the tomorrows- their time to transform is due.


And I am here hearing the ground and skies cry for the first time because time can be subdued.


So I write - as the sun shines bright on my skin on the right and the wind starts to shadow in on the left I noticed I am in between seasons.


And mother nature is allowing me to basked in it. She chose me to be here


Here...


In

This

Moment.


-dianaslighthouse

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Mornings

The quiet sound outside my home of car doors closing, birds chirping, wind whispering and footsteps walking got my attention as I came back from the bathroom a hundredth time thanks to the growing hum

This Is Your Sign

When is the Last time you told your story? The story that hides underneath your skin. The story that no one knows about but you want to spill it out so badly. What are you waiting for? Are you afraid

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page