top of page
Search

Become a DANDELION!

Updated: Sep 9, 2019


Here's a better way to explain the dramatic title I've given. I remember growing up and seeing these flowers as a child and for some reason they were more interesting to me seeing them white rather than yellow. I honestly never knew they were the same flower, at first. During my healing journey I started to realize I was a DANDELION.

(Let me rephrase)

During my healing transformation, I transitioned from a yellow vibrant flower that was overlooked sometimes, into a white fluffy flower full of seeds ready to spread across every field of flowers that looked like me.

Have you ever questioned your reason of being? Like "Why am I here?" I've had. I've often find myself asking the "Why" in life. Why must I pay my bills? Why must I "adult" today. Why must I go through life challenges in a manner that can be painful? I've learned, when you're in the midst of a storm of figuring life out, the last thing on your mind is the sun that's behind the clouds- well, because you're too distracted with the high winds and hard blows in life.


I then became tired of the "Why's" in my life and started to ask the "How's". For instance, that storm I was just talking about? How did it come into my life? How can I overcome it? How can I become better today in order to be GREAT tomorrow? The "Why's" in my life created the "How's" and it was in this moment I realize I had PURPOSE.


Think about it for a second. Everything including flowers like a DANDELION is

here for a purpose. In general, to nourish and replenish this nature around it. We are born to do the same thing. To nourish our bodies inside and out and to replenish the Earth with the love, wisdom and gifts that are waiting deep down inside of us.


Oh good! You're still reading this! Well, here's the fun part:

"HOW DO YOU BECOME A DANDELION?"

1. Start journaling the things that you love doing and document how it makes you feel.

2. Understand the difference between your talent vs your gift.

3. Remember, a transformation is required so dive in on that one thing that comes to you easily and gives you a sense of happiness when doing this one thing.

4. Focus! Focus! Focus!: Practice learning how to avoid distractions until it becomes a lifestyle. Let nothing get in the way of your GIFT.

5. Last but not least, EXECUTE. Start spreading your knowledge, passion and positivity with this gift. Allow your presence to be known before speaking. You will start to see how quickly your ability to engage your audience increase.



Thank you for reading my blog! Now go check out the others and tell someone about it :)






10 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Mornings

The quiet sound outside my home of car doors closing, birds chirping, wind whispering and footsteps walking got my attention as I came back from the bathroom a hundredth time thanks to the growing hum

This Is Your Sign

When is the Last time you told your story? The story that hides underneath your skin. The story that no one knows about but you want to spill it out so badly. What are you waiting for? Are you afraid

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page